Search Results

Workshop

Making the Case for the Arts in Schools

Friday 29 March 2019

Making the Case for the Arts in Schools conference launches a new Cultural Education Partnership for Waltham Forest London Borough of Culture 2019 to help us work together to i...

Artsmark

Thursday 28 February 2019

Join A New Direction to find out more about Artsmark, the creative quality standard for schools, and how to get involved. This creative workshop will introduce the A...

Family Day: Valentine Crafts

Sunday 10 February 2019

On the second Sunday of the month, Vestry House runs fun activities for families to make and do together, inspired by its collections, exhibitions and the history of Waltham Fo...

Book Sculpture Workshop

Saturday 4 May 2019

Get inspired by the Haiku Adventure exhibition at the William Morris Gallery and learn to create small sculptural books using experimental bookbinding techniques. Yo...

Chinese Brush Painting Workshop

Saturday 2 March 2019

Get inspired by our Cultural Revolution...

Family Day: Happy 185th Birthday William Morris

Wednesday 20 March 2019

On the last Saturday of every month, the William Morris Gallery is packed full of fun activities for families to make and do together. In March, join us in celebrati...

Family Day: Screen & Shout

Saturday 23 February 2019

On the last Saturday of every month the William Morris Gallery is packed full of fun activities for families to make and do together. In February, screen-print a pos...

Yoga with James Cassidy

Sunday 24 February 2019

East of Eden presents a journey through the chakras, exploring our energetic bodies through movement, breath and a live, integrated soundscape.  Join James...

Wild Life Drawing: Chicks

Tuesday 9 April 2019

Join us at Walthamstow Wetlands for an Easter Special where we'll be meeting and drawing the newly hatched chicks from Vauxhall City Farm this Spring. We'll be drawi...

Broken Spring - Poetry Workshop

Saturday 6 March 2019

Join writer and poet, Lee Mackenzie, at Walthamstow Wetlands for a writing walk and poetry workshop on Saturday 6 April between 11am - 1pm. Using the Wetlands as a p...